WebsiteGear Logo Log In
New User? Sign Up
About | Contact | FAQ
Home Discussion Forums Web Hosting Domain Names & DNS
New Post New Post | Report Abuse Report Abuse

Parent servers say that the domain does not exist
Post by skarbiec on Apr 25, 2007 1:11:35 AM CST

I have a certain question related to DNS configuration:

1) a week ago my internet domain SKARBIEC.BIZ went deactivated for some unknown to me reasons. I am not an engineer, so I do not manage it personally, but as I was informed we had to change DNS server (or reintroduce it, whatever);

2) new DNS server was entered in .BIZ register;

3) First of all I thought that I simply need to wait a while after changes in DNS, but than I realized that if I make WHOIS query I receive response that the domain is still deactivated. I also made a DNS check and I received information that "parent servers say that the domain does not exist". Of course, in WHOIS I can confirm that the domain exists, but still "deactivated".

4) Each day my engineer have a different idea what is the reason, but I am not only losing advertisers money, but also my positions in SERPS on some very competitive keywords and key-phrases, what might cause me a great deal for trouble in the future.

Could you give me any clues why parent server might say that the domain does not exist?

I assume that it is not the problem with DNS server, because there are hundreds of domains using that DNS dns.alpha.pl and dns2.alpha.pl (however, as far as I know, none of them is .Biz, but I suppose it is irrelevant).

Thank you in advance,
Robert

Submit To Slashdot Slashdot | Submit To Digg.com Digg | Save in del.icio.us Del.icio.us | Submit To Reddit Reddit
REPLIES & COMMENTS Post a Reply
Comment by admin on Apr 25, 2007 12:07:21 PM CST Report Abuse
Robert,

Here is how you can find the problems related to your domain name.